By the solemn Act of Union between the two Grand Lodges of Free-Masons of England in December 2013, it was ‘declared and pronounced that pure Antient Masonry consists of three degrees and no more, viz., those of the Entered Apprentice, the Fellow Craft, and the Master Mason, including the Supreme Order of the Holy Royal Arch.

So states the Book of Constitutions as a Preliminary Declaration when setting out the General Laws and Regulations for the Government of the Craft.

The Provincial Grand Lodge of Cumberland & Westmorland enjoys the most cordial of relationships with all of the recognised Masonic Orders beyond the Craft and indeed, many Brethren in the Province are active members of one or more of the Orders shown below.

Red Cross of Constantine
Mark Master Masons
Royal and Select Masters
Rose Croix (Coming Soon)
Allied Masonic Degree
Royal Ark Mariners
Knight Templar